The Holy Bible

The Bible, the Old Testament and the New Testament, is the word and declaration of the Lord given to men by God. These holy scriptures are written, given, and intended for our temporal and eternal best.

The origin and source of the Bible are not men but God. Men, servants of the Lord, have written and spoken what they received from the Lord to write and speak. "...that no prophecy of the scripture is of any private interpretation. For the prophecy came not in old time by the will of man: but holy men of God spake as they were moved by the Holy Ghost" (2. Pet. 1:19-21).

The Bible consists of 66 books, of which 39 form the Old Testament and 27 form the New Testament.

On this page, you can read all the books and texts of the Bible. You can go to the page where you can read and study different subjects of the Bible here.

We hope and pray for blessed reading moments for the readers of the Bible at the declaration and teachings of the word of our Lord. "Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly..." (Col. 3:16).